Kansas 2024 Qualifying Updates, Full Starting Lineup

The first of the NASCAR Cup Series’ two annual trips to Kansas Speedway is scheduled for this weekend, with the AdventHealth 400 on Sunday afternoon.

This race will be a 267 lap race around the four-turn, 2.414 kilometer Kansas City, Kansas oval, and qualifying will be conducted in the usual manner.

The drivers were split into two groups, since Kansas Speedway is not a superspeedway, and the order was determined by a four-variable metric that NASCAR initially came up with to determine starting lineups in the absence of qualifying in 2020. A full breakdown of you can find that formula here.

Because Kansas Speedway is not a short track, each driver will get one timed lap on the first lap of the single-car session. The top five drivers in each group will advance to the shootout for pole position, where the same format will be used.

Unlike last year, when all speeds from the opening lap were combined to determine where anyone who didn’t advance would line up, drivers who don’t manage to advance from the first group will have to line up on the outside row, while the drivers who fail to get out of the second group are placed on the inner row.

Check back for a full starting lineup

group A

Austin Hill, No. 33 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Derek Kraus, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

Zane Smith, No. 71 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Corey LaJoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Brad Keselowski, No. 6 RFK Racing Ford

Carson Hocevar, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Corey Heim, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Toyota

William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Chris Buescher, No. 17 RFK Racing Ford

Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Noah Gragson, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Group B

Riley Herbst, Rick Ware Racing Ford No. 15

Jimmie Johnson, No. 84 Legacy Motor Club Toyota

Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Motorsports Ford in the front row

Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

Justin Haley, #51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

John Hunter Nemechek, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Toyota

Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet

Josh Berry, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Daniel Hemric, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet

Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota

Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

DraftKings Sportsbook calls Hendrick Motorsports’ Kyle Larson the favorite to win in Kansas. The full odds can be found here.

The odds are updated periodically and are subject to change.

Next one. Denny Hamlin: The hero within NASCAR’s biggest villain. Denny Hamlin: The hero within NASCAR’s biggest villain. dark

Fox Sports 1 will have live coverage of the AdventHealth 400 from Kansas Speedway on Sunday, May 5 starting at 3:00 PM ET. Start one Free trial of FuboTV today and don’t miss a single action!