Bankruptcies for North Dakota and western Minnesota published May 4, 2024 – InForum

Filed in U.S. Bankruptcy Court

North Dakota
Stark Energy, 1860 4th Ave. E., Dickinson, Chapter 11
Luke M. and Alysia A. Taylor, Fargo, Chapter 7
Teresa and Jeffrey Tangen, Grand Forks, Chapter 7
Chad Daniel Uran, Bismarck, Chapter 7
Heather Hohanshelt, formerly known as Heather Mencel and Heather Tullar, West Fargo, Chapter 7
Christopher Allen and Summer Lee Mathewson, Minot, Chapter 7
Justin Allen Loomis, West Fargo, Chapter 7
Timothy D. Wilson, Grand Forks, Chapter 7
Kathy Sue Bayer, Mandan, Chapter 7
Joshua James Gregoire, Williston, Chapter 7


Bankruptcy filings from the following counties: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Mahnomen, Norman, Otter Tail, Polk, Traverse, Wadena and Wilkin.

Corey Allen Vacura, East Grand Forks, Chapter 7
Cheri Lynne Gerken, Moorhead, Chapter 7
Brandie Jo Phiefer, formerly known as Brandie Bates, and Brian Keyth Phiefer, Twin Valley, Chapter 7
Jessaca Kendyl Hall, aka Jessica Speikers, Perham, Chapter 13
Darice E. Whitformd, Kensington, Chapter 7
Melvin Whitney Jr., Dilworth, Chapter 7
Candace Amanda Owen, sebeka, Chapter 7

Chapter 7 is a petition to liquidate assets and discharge debts.

Chapter 11 is a request for protection from creditors and to reorganize.

Chapter 12 is a petition for family farmers to reorganize.

Chapter 13 is a petition to wage earners to adjust debts.

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under the byline “staff.” Often the byline “staff” is used when rewriting basic news briefs that come from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and require little or no reporting. Sometimes this byline is used when a news story contains multiple authors or when the story is formed by merging previously reported news from different sources. If outside sources are used, this will be noted in the story.